Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Updated regularly. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
Search across all 11 Adam Matthew primary source databases or select specific databases to combine. Note that the "Archives Direct" link contains the Foreign Office Files from the Middle East, India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.
Updated regularly. Electronic full-text of products from the ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) and from associated organizations. Includes:
ASTM standards. Electronic full-text of current and historical ASTM standards. ASTM standards include test methods, specifications, accepted practice, and accepted terminology for materials, products, systems and services.
ASTM symposia papers; also collected into STP (Selected Technical Papers) volumes.
ASTM manuals collecting specialized information on technical topics
ASTM journal content if in UT-Austin’s subscriptions
API (American Petroleum Institute) current standards, including Manuals, Bulletins, Specifications, Technical Reports, Recommended Practices, Standards, Research Studies, Discussion Papers, and other API technical materials
This online publication is the English translation of Brockelmann's famous Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur (GAL). Brockelmann's work offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. It is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author's works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
The KKK Newspapers collection brings together for the first time local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during this period. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers.
Contains over 1,500 hours of footage of the full surviving broadcast run of network television's longest running program. Thousands of interviews, panels, and debates are available online in one cross-searchable interface.
PhilPapers is a wide-ranging index of literature in philosophy, compiled from trawling techniques and crowd-sourcing to monitor research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives (in PhilArchives). The index currently includes over 2 million research books and articles. See details here.
Note “Terms & Conditions”, particularly section 4.
Compare to Philosopher’s Index.
Pivot brings together research opportunities, funding, and people providing access to a comprehensive global source of funding opportunities, researcher expertise, and more.
See the Pivot LibGuide for additional information.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Fisk University Race Relations Department which with its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
Search across Adam Matthew primary source databases using AM Explorer
Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI), this collection of documentary, newsreel and feature films from the ETV-Plato Films collection put together by the British communist Stanley Forman in the years after the Second World War - produced almost exclusively in the communist world and then versioned into English for distribution in the West.
Search across Adam Matthew primary source databases using AM Explorer
The Texas Data Repository is a platform for publishing and archiving datasets (and other data products) created by faculty, staff, and students at Texas higher education institutions. The repository is built in an open-source application called Dataverse, developed and used by Harvard University. The repository is hosted by the Texas Digital Library, a consortium of academic libraries in Texas with a proven history of providing shared technology services that support secure, reliable access to digital collections of research and scholarship.
Founded in New York City in 1987 as an inspiration resource, the Andrea Aranow Textile Design Collection has been used by textile and surface designers. The breadth and depth of the textile designs in the collection are exceptional, showcasing aesthetic styles such as mid-century modern, art-deco, toile de Jouy, and tropicals.
NOTE: to access the collection, you must sign up using your @utexas.edu OR @austin.utexas.edu email address.
The United Nations Digital Library currently provides access to over 862,000 UN publications including maps, images, voting data, speeches, and other documents such as resolutions and decisions, meeting records, administrative issuances, reports of sessional committees, and a variety of other statements. Issuing organizational bodies include the General Assembly, the Economic And Social Council, the International Court Of Justice, the Secretariat, the Security Council, the Economic Commissions, the Human Rights Bodies, and other various agencies. Most files are PDFs, and most documents are available in the six languages used for official UN communications. The Library is updated regularly and a “Search Guide” and “Search Tips” are available.
The Yuta Nippō is a Japanese American newspaper published in Salt Lake City, Utah, from 1914 to 1991. It was founded by Issei Uneo Terasawa (1881–1939). Terasawa began the Nippō as a Japanese language daily with a Buddhist orientation, since the existing Japanese language newspaper in Salt Lake City, the Rocky Mountain Times, had a Christian orientation. Building a circulation of over 800 within a year of its 1914 founding, it later acquired and merged with the Times in 1927 and went from a daily to publishing three times a week in 1932. It is notable for being one of just three Japanese American newspapers in the continental United States that published through the World War II years, since it was located outside the West Coast restricted area.
The Central Daily News was the official newspaper of the Kuomintang and is one of the world's oldest Chinese-language newspapers, having been in circulation since 1928. Currently UT users have access to the newspaper of 1928-1949.