Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Updated regularly. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
From the library of the American Antiquarian Society, this collection contains more than 500 periodicals related to America from the colonial era through the first years of the Republic. See here for a list of titles included.
From the library of the American Antiquarian Society, this collection of more than 1,200 periodicals represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics. See here for a list of titles included.
From the library of the American Antiquarian Society, this collection of more than 2,000 periodicals includes contemporary coverage from the era of the Second Great Awakening, the early temperance movement, and the abolitionist movement. See here for a list of titles included.
From the library of the American Antiquarian Society, this collection of more than 1,700 periodicals focuses on the Civil War and a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war. See here for a list of titles included.
From the library of the American Antiquarian Society, this collection of more than 2,800 periodicals covers all aspects of American life from the Reconstruction through the Gilded Age and the Progressive Era. See here for a list of titles included.
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) provides in-depth data, timelines and reports on conflicts worldwide. Users can view historic trends and patterns in conflicts and read regular reports on new conflict trends. Timelines are published daily on the 50-plus conflicts covered in the ACD and regular assessments of political, military and human security trends, plus background briefings, are available. The database holds annual figures for global conflict trends, as well as multi-year statistics on fatalities, refugees and internally displaced persons.
Provides individuals and institutions with access to important art and architectural history scholarship. With grant funding from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Yale University Press has developed this site to make key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and easily discoverable within an interactive platform. The ePortal also features scholarship from other leading university presses and museum publishers, creating a meaningful and robust educational experience.
Contains detailed descriptive, statistical and analytical information on United States federal and gubernatorial elections, focusing on campaigns, political parties, and voter demographics. Data export tools allow for customized data downloads for easy statistical analysis.
Over 3 million full-text authoritative dictionary/encyclopedia-like entries alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos. Credo provides access to hundreds of in-depth titles covering major subjects from current Social Issues to Ancient History and Shakespeare to Einstein. Includes "Mind Maps", keyword visualization tools.
The Docuseek2 Essential Collection provides exclusive educational streaming access to almost 800 important films from renowned leaders in documentary distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, KimStim, the National Film Board of Canada, and Terra Nova Films.
Provides as full-text PDFs expert reports by investment bank and brokerage house equity analysts along with independent consulting and company research firms, covering publicly-traded companies and their industries worldwide. Also contains GlobalData SWOT analysis reports. This resource replaces Thomson ONE.
Developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature, IPA Source is the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
Contains all published issues of Ogonek--one of the most important publications on Soviet culture and everyday life--from 1923 onwards. Features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.