Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Updated regularly. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
Search across all 11 Adam Matthew primary source databases or select specific databases to combine. Note that the "Archives Direct" link contains the Foreign Office Files from the Middle East, India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.
Based on Unicode, covers a wide array of ancient Chinese dictionaries, etymologies, literature and archaeological writings etc. Cover over 30,000 ancient Chinese titles, Database is updated and expanded continuously. For better usage, please consult “Help” on the database.
Includes 20,000 titles of newspapers and commercial and institutional periodicals, some rare materials such as students’ publications, alumni magazines, government and society publications, children’s magazines, etc. published 1792-1949.
Register as a personal user and login within the UT IP range enables users to access continuing pages and to do document delivery. Database is updated and expanded continuously. For better usage, please consult “Help” on the database.
Contains over 1,500 hours of footage of the full surviving broadcast run of network television's longest running program. Thousands of interviews, panels, and debates are available online in one cross-searchable interface.
The United Nations Digital Library currently provides access to over 862,000 UN publications including maps, images, voting data, speeches, and other documents such as resolutions and decisions, meeting records, administrative issuances, reports of sessional committees, and a variety of other statements. Issuing organizational bodies include the General Assembly, the Economic And Social Council, the International Court Of Justice, the Secretariat, the Security Council, the Economic Commissions, the Human Rights Bodies, and other various agencies. Most files are PDFs, and most documents are available in the six languages used for official UN communications. The Library is updated regularly and a “Search Guide” and “Search Tips” are available.