Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Psychology

Journals and Articles

Recommended Resources

Loading ...

PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycCRITIQUES

What's the difference?

PsycINFO

  • Index of abstracts and citations compiled by APA, currently indexes 2,306 journals (see coverage list for titles)
  • Updated twice weekly
  • Here at UT we access PsycINFO on the EBSCO platform 
  • PsycINFO itself does not contain much full-text, most of the full-text we get comes through our other subscriptions (the “Find It @ UT” button will always connect you to full-text or request options when no PDF appears)

PsycARTICLES

  • Full-text database of 117 journals (see coverage list)
    • All APA published journals
    • Canadian Psychological Association journals
    • Hogrefe Publishing Group - English-language titles
  • Updated twice weekly
  • Here at UT we access PsycARTICLES on the EBSCO platform
  • All PsycARTICLES journals are included in PsycINFO
  • Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal

PsycCRITIQUES

  • No longer being updated as of 2017
  • Does not contain research articles
  • Contains 43,056 full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews.

Where's the Article?

If you don’t see a .pdf of the article you want, click Find it to find it in another database or in print in the Libraries.

If it is only in print in the Libraries or we don’t own the article, click Get scan to have the article emailed to you. This option will take a few days.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.