Updated daily. China Academic Journals is part of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI net) and is produced by Qinghua University. The searchable, full text database covers numerous journals from the People's Republic of China, including English language publications. Indexes, bibliographic information, and abstracts are accessible for articles published in the years prior to UT’s subscription dates and for sections (subjects) that UT does not subscribe to.
The library has access to the following sections of the database:
Section F (Literature/History/Philosophy) 1915-current
Section G (Politics/Military Affairs/Law) 1915-current
Section H (Education & Social Sciences) 2009-current
Section J (Economics/Management) 1994-2006
The recommended web browser is Internet Explorer version 6.0 or higher. To view articles in pdf format, Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.x or above and its Simplified Chinese Font Pack must be installed.
Provides access for registered users to the full text of over 800 Chinese core journals from 2012 forward. Unregistered users can access the index only. Covers subjects in the social sciences, humanities, arts, education, military, and more.
Includes 20,000 titles of newspapers and commercial and institutional periodicals, some rare materials such as students’ publications, alumni magazines, government and society publications, children’s magazines, etc. published 1792-1949. Register as a personal user and login within the UT IP range enables users to access continuing pages and to do document delivery. Database is updated and expanded continuously. For better usage, please consult “Help” on the database.
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education. The University of Hong Kong Libraries, with a rich collection of Hong Kong journals, developed this database with the objectives of facilitating efficient information retrieval and preserving archival materials. Issues included in this database vary from journal to journal with the earliest going back to 1948. At its first release, more than 170,000 images from over 40 titles will be accessible on the database. More titles with permission granted for digitizing their full text will be included to the database. New issues of the titles will also be added as soon as being received. Scholars doing research on Hong Kong will find this an invaluable resource.
Includes Xiangkang Zhong wen qi kan lun wen suo yin 香港中文期刊論文索引 and Aomen Zhong wen qi kan lun wen suo yin 澳門中文期刊論文索引 Index to over 300 Chinese and bilingual journals published in Hong Kong and Macau. Covers mostly issues from 1980. The important academic journals are indexed from first issue. The earliest is from 1853.
民国時期期刊全文数据库includes over Chinese 20,000 journal titles and nearly 10 million pieces of literature of all subjects published 1911-1949.
The database is one of Shanghai Library’s "全国报刊索引" databases. UT has access to two databases in 全国报刊索引: 晚清期刊全文数据库, 1833-1911 and 民国時期期刊全文数据库, 1911-1949. 民国時期期刊全文数据库is an on-going digitization project. UT has access to what has been made available so far (1-9 series).
At the opening page of 全国报刊索引, select "近代期刊“ if you want the search to cover both 晚清期刊and 民国時期期刊. If you want to search only one of the database, click the moving images of 晚清期刊全文数据库, 1833-1911 or 民国時期期刊全文数据库, 1911-1949 on the bottom of the page