Updated regularly. Provides indexing to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Merges data from various composite periodical indexes by Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan.
This database includes digitized rare materials, books, journals, government publications, PhD dissertations, historical sounds, Prange Collection, constitutional resources, resources on the occupation of Japan, and more. It is provided by the National Diet Library of Japan.
Information about CiNii Articles:
Enables users to search for academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins and articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. The database contains a large number of freely available full-text articles (marked as “open access”). UT users do not have access to paid contents. Index search is open to the public. Login is not required. Users can choose between Japanese and English search pages by clicking the language button on the upper right of the page.
Full text and index to academic information (journal articles, theses, dissertations, departmental bulletin papers, research reports, etc.) accumulated in Japanese institutional repositories. Put together by The National Institute of Informatics (NII). As of April 13, 2012, JAIRO allows approximately 1,308,000 records in 200 institutional repositories to be searched. Search page available in English and Japanese (see the toolbar at the top of the page to switch languages).
Allows users to search the National Diet Library (NDL) Catalog, Japanese public library catalogs, NDL Periodical Indexes (国立国会図書館雑誌記事索引) and NDL Digital Archives all at once or separately. Search pages are available in Japanese, English, simplified Chinese or Korean. Login is not required. Search tips are located here. Note: The database is down for scheduled maintenance from 6:30-7:00 (Japan time) on the third Sunday of each month.