Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Marketing (MKT)

Market Research Databases

Market Research

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.

BMI Research is a research firm that provides macroeconomic, industry and financial market analysis, covering 24 industries and 200 global markets.

Includes "Market Data Analytics" a unique online information service providing comprehensive data across global food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazine and tobacco markets.

Data Selections: Market Value, Market Volume, Brand Shares, etc.

Select "Databases" to access "Market Data Analytics"

Mintel is an independent market analysis company that prides itself on supplying objective information on a whole range of markets and marketing issues.

There are five main sources of research that are used in the compilation of Mintel reports:

  • Consumer research
  • Social media research
  • Desk research
  • Trade research
  • Statistical forecasting

Reports are written and managed by analysts with experience in the relevant markets.

NOTE: Reports dated 2015 to the present will have the actual data produced by the survey's MINTEL conducted. These reports are in EXCEL format and are called "Databooks".

Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope.
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including ‘Market research abstracts’) and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.

Loading ...

Market Share & Trends

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.

Business Insights: Essentials has market share information, see instructions for how to retrieve those reports.

Include the subject statement (DE market share) as part of your search strategy.

BMI Research is a research firm that provides macroeconomic, industry and financial market analysis, covering 24 industries and 200 global markets.

Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, major industry participants, plus a five-year forecast.

Include the terms "market share" or trends within your search strategy.

Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.

Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope.

Loading ...

Market Potential Index

About the Index

The purpose of this study is to rank, with a U.S. focus, the market potential of 87 identified countries and to provide guidance to the U.S. companies that plan to expand their markets internationally.

Market Potential Index (MPI) - 2016

Industry MPI

The Industry Specific Market Potential Index (MPI) aims to compare 89 countries, which globally have the highest Gross Domestic Product (GDP), with each other on several dimensions in order to rank them according to their market potential for different industries. The focus of the study is to identify new markets to export goods rather than identifying new countries to invest in.

Loading

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.