Skip to main content
University of Texas Libraries
Search this Guide
Mosfilm's YouTube page
The official YouTube page for the important Russian film studio Мосфильм (Mosfilm) offers a wide variety of full-length streaming titles.
Lenfilm's YouTube page
The official YouTube page for this Russian studio offers, like Mosfilm, many full-length streaming films, although some are not available in the U.S.
Eight Free Films by Dziga Vertov
This page on Open Culture provides a collection of the eight films by this important Russian director that are currently available for free viewing online.
Free Films by Andrei Tarkovsky and Sergei Eisenstein
This page on Open Culture provides direct links to YouTube-hosted movies by these important Russian directors, many of which have been made available by Mosfilm.
Archive.org's Moving Image Archive
Archive.org hosts many public domain Russian films in this collection. The collection can be browsed through its tags or the "Search this Collection" feature on the right hand side of the screen.
This online encyclopedia of Russian film is a robust resource including a large list of films, names, festivals, and organizations related to Russian cinema, as well as a glossary.
The official website for the Russian Museum of Cinema. Contains online exhibits, descriptions and bibliographic information about important Russian films.
This website focuses on contemporary film productions, both Russian and otherwise, and includes sections on news, actors, and films sorted by title.
The official website for the Russian Cinema Council, including a store to purchase DVDs of Russian films.
A list of all films contained in the Internet Movie Database with Russia listed as their country of origin.
Dec 21, 2017 6:55 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License