Updated annually with the addition of selected new alloys. Contains approximately 80,000 data curves on over 200 alloys used in the aerospace and other industries. Physical, chemical, and mechanical properties are included, along with fabrication and other information for engineering design.
Developed by CINDAS LLC and provided through a Cooperative Research and Development Agreement (CRADA) with the United States Air Force.
Most current edition. 10 users. On campus use only. Usage Rights
Updated regularly. Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Collected data have been evaluated, correlated, and checked for thermodynamic consistency. Use this resource to view data sets, DIPPR-approved property constants, and regressed correlation coefficients for temperature-dependent properties, and to calculate temperature-dependent properties in any set of units. Searchable by chemical name, CAS registry number, empirical and structural formulas, and numeric property ranges.
Access to this resource is funded by the Department of Chemical Engineering.
Currently this resource is available on campus only.
Updated regularly. Offers a collection of critically evaluated thermodynamic property data primarily for pure organic compounds. Contains information on 7765 compounds with nearly 900,000 evaluated data points. Searchable by name/segment, formula, and molecular weight.
Updated regularly. Provides users with easy access to reliable chemical and physical property data (thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics) for chemical species. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species.
Database of millions of organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds and millions of organic reactions drawn from the chemical literature, searchable by structure, substructure, reaction scheme, identification information and property data values.
Updated regularly. Covers 60 properties of nearly 5000 inorganic, metal, and composite materials and alloys, totaling nearly 50,000 data curves and 21,000 data sets. Browse or search by material or property.
Handbooks are a great place to look for vetted engineering data.
We have numerous print and electronic handbooks that can be found searching within the library catalog. These are just a few examples: