LibGuides: Biomedical Engineering: Data Sources

Data Sources

Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks
Updated regularly. Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbook and includes Board Vitals. Stat!Ref is now part of TDS Health.
MEDICINE netBASE This link opens in a new window
A complete and in-depth eBook collection, MEDICINEnetBASE offers authoritative and practical references on topics ranging from cardiology and clinical neuroscience to dermatology and gastroenterology. The resources cover the science behind the latest development and their practical application as well as future trends in treatment and diagnosis.
Subject Areas:
- Clinical Medicine
- General Reference and Medical Education
- Surgery
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
BIOSCIENCENetBase This link opens in a new window
Updated regularly. Collection of over 3600 books and reference works published by the Taylor & Francis group, covering biology, healthcare, biomedical engineering, biotechnology, genetics, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and more.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
A first-stop reference source containing a wealth of basic chemical and physical data for compounds, as well as many other useful tables, constants and formulas, and definitions in the physical sciences.

Handbooks are a great place to look for vetted engineering data.

We have numerous print and electronic handbooks that can be found searching within the library catalog. These are just a few examples:

Data.gov
home of the U.S. Government's open data. Topics include: energy, manufacturing, science and research, and more.
HealthData.gov
This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
World Health Organization (WHO)
National Center for Biotechnology Information
National Center for Health Statistics
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Product Catalogs

Thomas Register (ThomCat)
Electronic version of a well-known index to manufacturers, producers and sellers of industrial goods and services.
Chemical Suppliers and Catalogs
Chemical Prices