Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Finance (FIN)

Finance Research Databases

Financial Research Databases

Our subscription includes the following data module products:

  • Corporate Bonds
    • Ratings
    • Historical Pricing
    • Offering Documents
    • Portfolio Tracking
  • Municipal Bonds
    • Ratings
    • Historical Pricing
    • Portfolio Tracking
  • Retail Notes
    • Ratings
    • Historical Pricing
    • Offering Documents
    • Portfolio Tracking

Private Equity Firms

  • Search North American, European and Asia / Pacific Rim private equity firms by industries of investment interest, acquisition criteria, transaction types, location of headquarters, portfolio companies and professional bios.

Hedge Funds

  • Search SEC-registered hedge funds by name, location, number of employees, assets under management, number of client accounts and more.

Mezzanine Investors

  • Search U.S. mezzanine investors by office location or alphabetically.

Small Business Investment Companies (SBIC)

  • Search U.S. SBIC’s by state or alphabetically.

Valuation Firms

  • Search U.S. valuation firms by office location or alphabetically.

M&A Advisory Firms

  • Search advisory firms by typical deal size, office location or alphabetically. Keyword search the professional bios.

Real Estate Investors

  • Search institutional real estate investors by investment focus, state or alphabetically. Keyword search the business descriptions.

Senior Lenders

  • Search senior lenders by location of headquarters, loan types & purposes, number of offices or alphabetically.

 

 

Loading

In order to access SNL, you will need to create your own user profile using an email address that includes the “utexas.edu” domain.

ThomsonONE has comprehensive industry information follow the instructions below to access investment bank and brokerage reports. Will only work with Internet Explorer

  1.  Select "Screening & Analysis
  2.  Select "Research"
  3.  Type Company Name or Ticker Symbol
  4.  Use the "More Options" section to search using a NAICS or SIC code. You can also use keywords to find reports with industry information.

Included in the Value Line Research Center:

  • The Value Line Investment Survey is one of the most widely used independent investment information services in the world. Provides comprehensive reference and useful information for virtually every investor. Covers some 1,700 equity issues. Every week, about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries are covered.
  • The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap supplements The Value Line Investment Survey and covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues. The Small and Mid-Cap Edition features consensus earning estimates for many companies, a business description of each company, including recent corporate developments, and Value Line's Performance Ranks, designed to predict relative price performance over the next six to 12 months. The publication does not include analysts' commentaries.
  • The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey gives you proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds. Additionally, you can screen the Value Line database to find specific funds that meet your investment objectives.
  • The Value Line Daily Options Survey provides daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks. Includes The Option Strategist, an online publication offering advice about investing with options.
  • The Value Line Special Situations Service focuses on emerging companies with bright futures for the more aggressive investor.
  • The Value Line Convertibles Survey has analysis and evaluation of nearly 600 convertible issues and 120 warrants. Besides buy and sell recommendations, comprehensive reports on recommended securities, as well as news on companies in the service, Part 2 (the Evaluation Section) is available in Microsoft Excel format.
  • Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) are like index funds, that is, mutual funds designed to mirror the performance of various stock or bond market indexes. However, they also have important additional properties. Like an equity index fund, an ETF share represents an interest in the set of stocks constituting a particular market index. Unlike an index fund, however, ETF shares can be traded any time the market is open, just like stocks, and not like mutual funds that can only be traded as of the end of a day
  • Historical Reports contains PDF versions of the Value Line investment survey back to 1997
Loading

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.