For NASA reports, check either the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) - over 300,000 full-text items are available in PDF format - or the TRAIL -Technical Report Archive & Image Library. As of April 2021, a problem with indexing in the NASA product, makes TRAIL the place to start.
Also, the Engineering Library collections (in storage) include a large number of NASA reports in print and microfiche.
| Online via NTRS | In Print | MICROFICHE |
|---|---|---|
| Technical Report (TR) | R-1 (1959) R-475 (1977) TL 521 A335 Library Storage (Engineering Collection) |
NA |
| Technical Notes (TN) | D-1 (1959) to D-8529 (1977) TL 521 A333 Library Storage (Engineering Collection) |
NA |
| Technical Memorandum (TM) |
X-23 (1959) to 108574 Previous Title: |
Cabinet:
|
| Contractor Report (CR) |
** No. 2 to No. 182126
**Some NASA reports are held at other UT libraries and may be cataloged by title. |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Technical Translation (TT) |
TL 521 A338 Previous Title: |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Special Publication (SP) |
SP-1 (1967) to SP-9000 And others may be found in the library catalog by searching under volume's individual title --- not the serial title. |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Conference Publication (CP) |
Various call numbers. Search the catalog by title and type: nasa conference publication [report number] or search by the title of the conference. |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Reference Publication (RP) | 1001 (1979) to 1372 TL 787 U5494 Library Storage (Engineering Collection) |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Technical Paper (TP) |
** 1001 (1977) to 3347 (1993) **Some NASA reports are held at other UT libraries and may be cataloged by title. |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
|
NASA - CASE (search NTRS and limit to patent under document type) |
NA |
Cabinet: USDOC number: |
| Tech Briefs |
T 1 N3855 v.1 to v.37
Previous Title: |
NA |
|
Aeronautics and Space Report of the President
|
Full-text 1958-present TL 789.8 U5 A58 1971-2001 Library Storage (Engineering Collection) |
NA |
Technical Memorandum (TM) - Scientific and technical findings that are preliminary or of specialized interest, e.g., quick release reports, working papers and bibliographies that contain minimal annotation. Does not contain extensive analysis.
Contractor Report (CR) - Scientific and technical findings by NASA-sponsored contractors and grantees.
Conference Publications (CP) - Collected papers from scientific and technical conferences, symposia, seminars or other meetings sponsored or cosponsored by NASA.
Special Publication (SP) - Scientific, technical or historical information from NASA programs, projects and missions, often concerned with subjects having substantial public interest.
Technical Translation (TT) - English-language translations of foreign scientific and technical material pertinent to NASA's mission.
Aeronautics and Space Report of the President - The annual "President's Report" is a good summary of the Government's aerospace activities each year. Mandated by law, it contains information on aerospace activities conducted by 14 Federal departments and agencies, as well as appendices containing useful historical data on spacecraft launches and budget figures.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.