Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

UGS 303 - Writing, Scripts and Literacy

Find Articles in the UT Libraries

Recommended Article Databases

Loading ...

Where's the Article?

If you don’t see a .pdf of the article you want, click Find it to find it in another database or in print in the Libraries.

If it is only in print in the Libraries or we don’t own the article, click Get scan to have the article emailed to you. This option will take a few days.

Follow the Research

Trace a discussion through the scholarly literature to see how understanding has evolved over time.  There are a few ways to do this:

Citation with "cited by" section highlighted

What are databases?

This video, from RMIT University, explains what a database is...

Choosing a database

Library Databases contain many types of information, from scholarly articles to newspaper articles, encyclopedia articles, and more.

You will need to find scholarly articles, and most databases containing this information are organized by subject. Multidisciplinary databases contain information on many subjects.  

Subject-specific databases contain articles mostly pertaining to one subject or discipline (get started on these below).  You may have to search multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases to find what you need! 

Access all of our databases by subject or type on the databases tab of the libraries website:

Get Stuff the Libraries Doesn't Own

If we don't have a book or article you need, we can still get it for you through Interlibrary Services.  

If you aren't sure if we have an article, use the Get a Scan button (see above) and even if we don't own it, we'll get it for you.  You don't even have to know we don't own it.  

If you know we don't have an article or book, set up an account with Interlibrary Services and request the book, book chapter or article that way.

How much is it?  Its free!

How many times can you do this?  There is no limit.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.