Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources.
Don't give up!
Sometimes you find an article, but can't find the link to open the pdf or html to read the full text. Do you see this button?
Click it! It will talk to our other databases to find the article full text.
Sometimes you're asked to pay for an article. Of course, do not do that. You already pay for subscriptions here at UT (thanks!). Sometimes you're asked to sign into a subscription and your EID/password doesn't work.
If you're being asked to pay for an article or sign into a subscription, two things could be happening:
You are doing your searches on the Web and not on our databases. Our databases exist on the deep Web and cannot be searched via standard search engines.
The article is not covered in our subscriptions. Gather all the info about the article you can and fill out the form for Interlibrary Loan, which could take as little as a couple days for an article to be emailed to you.