Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

ME 333T - Engineering Communication - Cline

Find Articles - Recommended Databases

Find Articles - Recommended Databases

To find the complete list of all our Databases go to www.lib.utexas.edu > Research Tools > Find Articles Using Databases

Multidisciplinary:

  • Academic Search Complete: A comprehensive and scholarly database containing magazine, newspaper, and journal articles from across disciplines.  
     
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context: Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles.


Subject-specific:

  • ASME Digital Library: online access to all available volumes of the technical journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and to ASME conference papers starting with 2002. 
    • NOTE: To access the ASME magazine, Mechanical Engineering, you have to search in Academic Search Complete.
       
  • IEEE Xplore: full-text access to IEEE & IET journals, conference proceedings, & current IEEE standards.​
     
  • ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers 
     
  • SciFinder - chemistry and chemical engineering
  • PubMed - medical datatabase
     
  • Compendex: Contains more than 11 million citations with abstracts from more than 5,600 journals, reports and conference proceedings covering fields of engineering and technology.

 



Where is the full-text?  

Click the  button to see if it is available in another database or in print in one of the libraries.

 


 InterLibrary Services (ILS): will obtain books, article photocopies, and other material not owned by the University of Texas libraries. 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.