Find News - UGS 302 Research Realities: Biomedical Research and Clinical Trials - Danesh - LibGuides at University of Texas at Austin

General Tips for Weeks 13-14

You need headlines about clinical trials that are fewer than 4 years old. The easiest way to find them is probably:

Search Google News with keywords about a condition, device, or medicine, plus trial and maybe ethics.
Search the health or science sections of specific newspapers with similar terms (Washington Post, New York Times, Guardian, etc)
Limit to the past 4 years, or make sure to pay attention to dates
Consider tips for evaluating information online
Use library resources below if you would like

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Effective January 1, 2018, Nexis Uni™ replaces LexisNexis Academic.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
This database contains newspapers from all over the world, but typically only the past 90 days.
Updated daily. Provides a full-color and full-page collection of newspapers from around the world,. Includes over 1000 titles from Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Latin America, and the United States. A 60-day archive is also available to browse by country, language, and newspaper title, and to search full text of articles, photograph captions, and headlines.
Once inside the newspaper, click on a headline to read the article or zoom in to read the article as it appears in print.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.