Nursing

Updated regularly. A collection of over 80 leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database. AccessMedicine also features self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review. Featured textbooks include: Harrison’s Online, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.

Create a free My Access account while logged in to access content without additional logins or VPN required. My Access also enables creation and saving of practice tests, saving and downloading images.

Updated monthly. The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.

Updated daily. A drug information application that provides peer reviewed, clinically-relevant information on drugs available in the United States, including off-label uses and dosages, herbal supplements, nutritional products, and new and investigational drugs. Features include drug interaction reports and drug identification searching.

Access to this resource is funded by the College of Pharmacy.

Updated regularly. Brings the leading nursing resources together in one service to help nurses efficiently find answers to clinical questions. Offers a single destination for the clinical nurse, the nurse administrators and the nurse faculty.

It includes:

• Latest Drug Information
• Patient Education
• Professional Journals
• Reference Books
• Current News
• Clinical Practice
• Evidence-based Content
• Care Planning Tools

ClinicalKey for Nursing allows users to "Create an Account". With the Personal Account, you can do things like add contact information or customize patient handouts, access My Folder where bookmarks and searches may be saved, customize News, and receive email alerts and announcements about ClinicalKey for Nursing.

Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files. A list of sources included in our subscription is available.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Features searchable full text for nearly 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Contains information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Also includes many health research books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Other features include thousands of essays from Clinical Reference Systems.

Updated daily. Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.

Updated daily. Provides full text access to point-of-care information from 13 clinical databases and 4 clinical applications. Databases include Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, and Geriatric Lexi-Drugs as well as Clinician's Guides to Diagnosis, Internal Medicine and Laboratory Medicine. Clinical Applications include drug interactions, tablet & capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.

Updated regularly. A complementary and alternative medicine database designed specifically for the consumer-health researcher. Contains almost two hundred articles on medical conditions presented in an evidence-based manner that alternative medicine therapies proposed for use in their treatment. It also contains detailed, evidence-based information on herbs and supplements, functional foods, and other alternative therapies such as acupuncture and homeopathy.

An additional section, linked to the others, provides comprehensive information on drug/herb/supplement interactions. The articles contained in the database are entirely based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence.

Provides high quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.

Salud en Español provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Reportes específicos por tema que cubren todos los aspectos de la salud, dan información general importante en relación a enfermedades, afecciones y procedimientos de diversos tratamientos.

Spanish Health provides evidence-based comprehensive reports and data sheets related to all aspects of health and wellbeing. Topic-specific reports covering all aspects of health give important general information regarding diseases, conditions, and procedures of various treatments.

Updated regularly. Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbook and includes Board Vitals. Stat!Ref is now part of TDS Health.