Includes surveys & polls in the Subject Category "Content Types". Limited to 12 simultaneous users--PLEASE LOGOUT (see the gear icon) when you're done!
Updated daily. A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages.
This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
OnTheMap is a web-based mapping and data application that shows where workers are employed and where they live, produced by the U.S. Bureau of the Census. It also provides companion reports on age, earnings, industry distributions, race, ethnicity, educational attainment, and sex. To begin, type a place name or Zip Code in the search box. Additional information on the underlying data is available on the Longitudinal Employer-Household Dynamics web site.
Updated monthly. A comprehensive compilation of public opinion surveys, containing the full text of more than 350,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries.
Funding and access to this resource provided by the The Department of Government at the University of Texas at Austin. Access is limited to students, staff and faculty of the University of Texas at Austin.
Updated daily. Locate national US public opinion polls rich in a particular subject. Includes access to iPOLL which contains over half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US since the 1930s by more than 150 survey organizations. Access the catalog and questionnaire directly from iPOLL.
The Department of Government is a member institution of the Roper Center at Cornell University, which has a large storehouse of diverse data sets made by news vendors, commercial polling companies, governmental agencies, and academic institutions.
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and ""Little Blue Book” series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in xls or pdf format.
Divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.
Vision: Farmshare Austin envisions a future of resilient local food economies that provide farmers with livable incomes, value the resources needed to farm, and ensure organic food access.
Mission: Farmshare Austin takes a whole-systems approach to community food security by training organic farmers, improving farm practices, preserving farmland, and increasing access to organic food.
"The Food Environment Atlas is a web-based mapping tool developed by ERS that allows users to compare U.S. counties in terms of their “food environment”--indicators (most at the county level) that help determine and reflect a community’s access to affordable, healthy food."
"Marlone Henderson, assistant professor of psychology, discusses the many factors that motivate people to give to a good cause. Watch him discuss this topic in a six-part Knowledge Matters video series."