Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Pharmacy

Recommended Databases

Search UT Libraries Databases and Indexes

Why start your literature searches from the UT Libraries databases pages?

  1. to explore the 770+ databases, many of them highly specialized

  2. to read the more... links that describe database content, access information, and any special steps required for use

  3. to enter a database via the proxy link that connects search results to UT Libraries journal subscriptions

  4. to see the full range of access options--online, print, interlibrary loan--for search results

  5. to avoid paying out of pocket for content

Clin*IC Pharmacy Portal

Clinical Information Center, or Clin*IC, is designed to provide a single access point to a variety of pharmacy, nursing, and other clinical information resources for students, faculty, and staff at the University of Texas at Austin. More than 300 drug, nursing and clinical reference titles from 20 database providers are available.
***Clin*IC is being prepared for migration to a new platform. During this process, some resources may be temporarily unavailable.***

Access

Most of the database providers work with UT EID access through the University Libraries' proxy service for off-campus access. No special arrangements or usernames are required.

Preceptors

UT College of Pharmacy Preceptors are welcome to use these online resources or to take advantage of D-Doc service for print materials. You are also welcome to contact us if you have an urgent request.

To take advantage of online resources contact Jennifer Ridings-Myhra: (512) 475-9752, jennifer.ridings-myhra@austin.utexas.edu to request library privileges.

Off-campus UT students

Whether you are attending classes in the Cooperative Pharmacy programs at other UT campuses, such as El Paso or Pan American, or are on clinical rotation at a remote location in Texas, the Life Science Library and D-Doc services at UT-Austin are here to help you use library resources for pharmacy studies.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.