logo
Home | My Account | Sitemap | Ask a Librarian
University of Texas Libraries
Celebrating the Life
 
Get Help
Contact the course librarian:

April Kessler
April Kessler
UTBusinessLibrarian@lib.utexas.edu
Business Library Chat
Book Search
Search for in
Business/Government Relationship
U.S. Department of State Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets

China
U.S.- China Business Council

India
U.S. - India Business Council

Use Google to search for other sites on business relationships.  Try search terms "U.S. AND 'country' AND business council"

Growth Outlook & Opportunities
Marketline Advantage - Provides: business news, opinions, country statistics and PESTLE reports, company profiles including SWOT analyses, industry reports including Porter’s 5 forces, new product launches and innovation ratings, and market data analytics for many consumer products.
Business Monitor Online - Covers 175 countries with quarterly forecasts and surveys in eleven key industry sectors for each country. Features latest-available data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 4-year industry forecasts. Provides ratings and reports on political risk.
OECD iLibrary  - online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.  Also contains statistics on 80 countries going back to the 1960s.
Latin American Network Information Center
Key Industries/Sectors
Export.gov - Information for exporters by country
Marketline Advantage - Provides: business news, opinions, country statistics and PESTLE reports, company profiles including SWOT analyses, industry reports including Porter’s 5 forces, new product launches and innovation ratings, and market data analytics for many consumer products.
Business Monitor Online - Covers 175 countries with quarterly forecasts and surveys in eleven key industry sectors for each country. Features latest-available data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 4-year industry forecasts. Provides ratings and reports on political risk
Lists of Global Firms
Fortune Global 500
Business Monitor Online - Select Company Intelligence, then Export Company Contacts to select criteria to build a list of companies.
Marketline Advantage - Go to Databases, Market Statistics, select Sector and Country, then select Company Shares under Data Selection.