Platform for Sage eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select ebook titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.
This online encyclopedia provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields. The encyclopedia includes over 3,900 articles that discuss history, current trends and future directions. Topics are cross-referenced with related topics and each article highlights further reading.
Contains reference material covering the following disciplines:
This encyclopedia contains a comprehensive alphabetical guide for more than 2,000 entries on the full array of topics related to sports health including training, nutrition, psychology, injuries, illness, prevention, and alternative therapies.
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and ""Little Blue Book” series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Identify authors and journals related to your topic
Find scholarly works from a wide variety of sources
Find articles, books, theses, abstracts, conference proceedings and more
Locate content not found in a regular Google search
Tips: When you search Google Scholar from the libraries website, you will see the Find it at UT link to the right of the title. This will show you if UT Libraries has access to the full text of the article. Use the Cited by link in Google Scholar to see a list of articles that have cited this one.