Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Updated regularly. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
Updated monthly. Collection offers full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements) databases.
Updated daily. Database includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text sources from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology's cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Updated regularly. Collection includes a wide range of materials, such as scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, and government publications. In addition to thousands of full-text sources, this collection contains all the records found in major environmental sciences indexes, including Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA), and Oceanic Abstracts. Subjects covered include aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, marine biology, meteorology, oceanography, water quality, weather, and more.
Updated regularly. Multidisciplinary, full-text database of articles about issues that influence women's lives around the world. It includes articles from mainstream periodicals, the alternative press, and other hard-to-find sources. Topics includes civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Updated regularly. Collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Cengage Learning reference titles and travel handbook's from Fodor's - provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. A great resource for curious travelers and serious researchers.
Updated weekly. Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and many other areas. More than 400 full-text, nonembargoed journals are included. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Material Order is an open access, multi-institution database of material sample collections (including wood, metal, glass, ceramic, polymers, plastics, textiles, bio-materials, etc.) and a knowledge-base of compositions, uses, forms, properties, and processes. The academic consortium provides a federated search across participating institutions, including Rhode Island School of Design, Harvard, Columbia, and University of Michigan.
Updated regularly. Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering. Full-text titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
Founded with utopian zeal and aimed at expatriates, Moscow News chronicled tectonic shifts that swept over Russia during the past lifetime. Moscow News offers a window in English toward a better understanding of the political and social upheavals in the Soviet and post-Soviet eras, providing a unique record of how the media adapted to the tumult that shook the USSR and the Russian Federation, from Stalin to Putin.
Updated regularly. Full-text database that includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases. This comprehensive collection provides full-text titles from around the world in the life, earth, agricultural, and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Provides access to titles published since 2018 in the seven Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Users can access the complete content of scores and partbooks.
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is an abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. zbMATH Open covers published and peer-reviewed articles, books, conference proceedings and other publication formats pertaining to all areas of pure mathematics as well as applications, in particular to natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering. It also covers history and philosophy of mathematics and university education. All entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme (MSC 2020). zbMATH Open is updated daily with new bibliographic data and abstracts. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society, the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe.
