Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Updated regularly. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
The Broadway on Demand Collection provides an extensive range of content that goes beyond live performances. Along with musicals, plays, and dance performances, the collection includes unique behind-the-scenes series, documentaries, and masterclasses to help researchers gain a deeper understanding and appreciation of the art of theater.
Critical Collective is a multipronged site focused on South Asian visual culture, its interpretation and advancement. Included are interviews, reviews, essays, and other critical writings on individual artists, art, media, cinema, museums, aesthetics, curation. While portions of the Critical Collective website are open access, UT users can log in for full site access.
Cumhuriyet Digital Archive provides access to the Turkish daily newspaper, Cumhuriyet (“The Republic”). The archive contains published issues from 1924-2022, with additional years added on an annual basis.
Collection of documents from British Government files, chronicling the return of the Shah to power. The set opens with the Shah newly restored to the throne, and closes in the aftermath of his attempted assassination by a member of his Imperial Guard.
Material Order is an open access, multi-institution database of material sample collections (including wood, metal, glass, ceramic, polymers, plastics, textiles, bio-materials, etc.) and a knowledge-base of compositions, uses, forms, properties, and processes. The academic consortium provides a federated search across participating institutions, including Rhode Island School of Design, Harvard, Columbia, and University of Michigan.
Founded with utopian zeal and aimed at expatriates, Moscow News chronicled tectonic shifts that swept over Russia during the past lifetime. Moscow News offers a window in English toward a better understanding of the political and social upheavals in the Soviet and post-Soviet eras, providing a unique record of how the media adapted to the tumult that shook the USSR and the Russian Federation, from Stalin to Putin.
Archive provides insight into how communist, socialist, and far-left groups and figures saw themselves and the world around them during the major political and social events that occurred in the twentieth century. The primary sources in this collection come from multiple regions, offering the opportunity for a comparative study of left-wing thinking and government ideology.
The Ukrainian Publications (UDB-UKR) collection is devoted exclusively to newspapers and journals published in Ukraine. Active titles in the Ukrainian Publications collection include:
