Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired this semester.
Searchable database of the "Afro-American", one of the most widely circulated African-American newspapers on the Atlantic Coast. Includes full-text and full-image newspaper articles published from 1893 to 2010. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files.
The DOE complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period C.E. 1100-1500) and the Oxford English Dictionary, the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English. More than one third of the Dictionary — ten of the 22 letters of the Old English alphabet — has been published, and more than 60% of the total entries have been written to date
Digitized historical documents from the records of voting rights activist and civil rights leader, Fannie Lou Hamer. Her papers contain more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
iRead eBooks, launched by Airiti Inc. in 2008, is Taiwan's largest Chinese-language e-book platform, offering over 120,000 titles from nearly 2,000 publishers across East Asia. The platform covers a wide range of academic and professional subjects such as business, finance, economics, science, technology, and the arts. It supports multiple devices, including PCs, smartphones, and tablets, with features like borrowing, reserving, recommending, and cloud syncing for cross-device access. The archives span from 1958 to 2024, and all titles are fully authorized by their respective publishers.
Khabara Lahariya (खबर लहरिया) provides access to rural and feminist journalism from India in English and Hindi and in textual, visual, and audio formats.
The collection consists of records of the United Domestic Workers Union (U.S) from 1965-1979. The National Domestic Workers Union was founded in Atlanta in 1968 by Dorothy Bolden to help women engaged in household work. Correspondence (1965-1979) reflects Bolden's efforts in organizing the Union and includes such correspondence with Georgia and national political figures.
The collection also contains minutes of the Union, the Citizen's Advisory Committee on Transportation, the Citizens Neighborhood Advisory Council, and the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA). The collection also contains financial documents (1968-1979) including budgets, membership records, and files relating to Equal Opportunity Atlanta, which funded many of the Union's projects.
Published initially under the aegis of the of Soviet Women’s Anti-Fascist Committee and the Central Council of Trade Unions of the USSR, Soviet Woman began as a bimonthly illustrated magazine tasked with countering anti-Soviet propaganda by introducing Western audiences to the lifestyle of Soviet women, including their role in the post-WWII rebuilding of the Soviet economy, and their achievements in the arts and the sciences. One of its most popular features was the translations of Soviet literary works, allowing readers across the globe a peek inside the hitherto insular Soviet literary world. An important communist propaganda outlet, the magazine continued its run until the collapse of the USSR in 1991.
