Find research databases

Unlimited users.

Lived Places Publishing (LPP) has just launched Intersections: Identity & Place, a Collection of eBooks designated as course readings. The 105 titles in the Collection include 40 new titles set to publish in 2025. 

LPP publishes across 20 different topic areas, including Disability Studies, Black Studies, Queer & LBGT+ Studies, Forced Migration Studies, Cultural Anthropology, Endangered Language Studies, Entrepreneurship, and Gender Studies. 

Unlimited users. 

A richly-indexed, full-text database providing centralized access to centuries of Latin American and Latinx primary-source materials, previously scattered across the internet.  

Unlimited users. 

FBI surveillance files on the activities of the African Liberation Support Committee and All African People's Revolutionary Party, this collection provides two unique views on African American support for liberation struggles in Africa, the issue of Pan-Africanism, and the role of African independence movements as political leverage for domestic Black struggles.

Unlimited users.

A newspaper database with over 200 Texas newspapers ranging from 1842-2024.

Unlimited users. 

Hard-to-find materials from the front lines of healthcare and social care providers, researchers, and organizations.

Unlimited users. 

Collection of rare, historically significant magazines from West Africa, digitized for the first time. 

Unlimited users. 

Millions of rare and hard-to-find reports, surveys, and research reports from cities and local urban agencies around the world.

Unlimited users. 

Millions of research documents from more than 150 governments around the world, enriched and integrated on a single platform.