Updated regularly. Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. Provides full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry related publications. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for over 600 journals. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Requires an account for use (see More section). Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides resources for job-seekers in all stages of the career exploration and job-application process. Users can assess their work-related interests, explore occupation profiles, search for jobs and internships, and get help preparing job-application materials.
All users must register for a personal account before using this resource. This resource provides highly-personalized content, tracks training modules completed, and stores individualized resumes and cover letters. Notes: accounts for LearningExpress Library and Job & Career Accelerator are interchangeable.
Updated daily. Provides comprehensive profiles on 1.2 million (compiled from over 20 Marquis Who's Who print titles) of the most accomplished individuals from all fields including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports. Includes both current and historical persons from around the world. Comprehensive biographical coverage including the following data elements: birth information, family, education and degree, career history, creative works, awards, military history, achievements, current memberships, interests/hobbies, and contact information. Users can search by name or can search for people based on attributes such as nationality, occupation, gender, birth year and birth place.
Texas Career Engagement helps undergraduate, graduate, and professional students connect with the many resources available at The University of Texas at Austin to discover career options, complement academics with experiential learning, develop professional skills, connect with employers for internships and employment, and prepare for advanced-degree programs