The Collective Catalog of Spanish libraries, public and private. Includes records to books from the XV-XX centuries, as well as information about 564,722 copies of those edition held in 500 libraries. It also includes a directory of those libraries.
CULTURABase is the Spanish Government's sistem of collection, storage and dissemination of Spain's cultural statistics. Based on INEbase, ceded by the Instituto Nacional de Estadística to the Ministerio de Cultura.
Portal of research in Spain. Registered users can receive alerts and citations of newly published articles with selected journals of their choosing. Searchable database by author, title limiting by document type. Includes books, journal articles, dissertations.
The Spanish ISBN agency is an equivalent of Books in print. Includes books in print, out of print, prices. Very current. Searchable by author, title, publisher, and descriptors. Requires the use of the tilde.
Royal library of Spain which started with Philip V.
The main collections are:
1. Biblioteca del conde de Gondomar
2. Biblioteca del conde de Mansilla
3. Biblioteca de Mayans y Siscar
4. Biblioteca de Francisco de Bruna
5. Manuscritos de Manuel José de Ayala
6. Colección Lameyer
FRANCIS covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities and social sciences from 1972-2015. It is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature (with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature). PASCAL covers the fields of science, technology, and medicine from 1984-2015. Searching by classification is based on the Pascal and Francis classification schemes.
Monthly updates, with about 14,000 new records added a year. Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Updated ten times per year. Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
For help searching the MLA International Bibliography, please see the MLA's video tutorials.
Updated annually. A major archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online. Contains over 700 journals comprising more than 3 million articles and 15 million article pages. The scope is international and multi-disciplinary, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Members of the public can read online up to three articles for free every two weeks from a large subset of JSTOR journals via the Register & Read program. This program allows remote access. Non-UT students, faculty and staff who need more articles can contact library staff for other access options.
Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.