A digital library of over 250,000 public domain music scores.
Provides free access to public domain music scores and music scores of contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP follows Canadian copyright laws because the two main IMSLP servers are physically hosted in Canada.
IMSLP stands for the International Music Score Library Project and was started in 2006. The logo on the main page is a capital letter A. It was taken from the beginning of the very first printed book of music, the Harmonice Musices Odhecaton. It was published in Venice in 1501 by Ottaviano Petrucci, the library's namesake.
A prototype for an Online Musical Scores project from the University of Indiana. Contains a large amount of opera and song literature, as well as select instrumental and orchestral music.
Published by the UCLA Music Library in eScholarship, the Contemporary Music Score Collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library.
The Performing Arts, Music section contains 32 collections of materials pertaining to American musical idioms (jazz, folk, blues, gospel, Hispano, American Indian, vaudeville, and others). Collections include scores, photographs, sound and film.
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
First published in 2014, this catalogue comprises over 2000 fully searchable PDFs, each representing a single music print. The catalogue files include diplomatic transcriptions of title pages, dedications, indices, rubrics concerning liturgical occasion and performance practice, and other information useful to both scholars and performers of this and related repertories. The revision introduces a new source and corrects the entries for forty-two other sources.
All 2,094 movements from JS Bach cantatas, masses, motets, oratorios, Passions, and Magnificat hand-catalogued, using the Neue Bach-Ausgabe, browsable by instrumentation and text.
A digital portal to the libraries and archives of Europe. Contains a growing collection of manuscript and printed scores. Enter your search terms and add the shortcut "what: score" in the search box.
