What is happening on campus now? - TC 302: Prof. Walker - Educational Disparities group - LibGuides at University of Texas at Austin

News Sources

UT News
Search press releases from UT for news about first generation students and programs.
Daily Texan
Search back about 10 years.

Chronicle of Higher Education
Daily newspaper covering higher education. Includes news and opinion

Updated weekly. Provides news and information services of interest to faculty, administrators and students in the field of higher education. The full text of the current issue is available every Monday morning, following the Friday print publication. The current issue and the archive are both fully searchable, and the site also features an archive of more than 12 years of The Chronicle.
RSS News Feeds are available for this subscription. Email alerts are not part of the academic subscription. You must have a personal subscription to publication.

Inside Higher Ed
Daily newspaper covering higher education. Includes news and opinion.

Campus Programs, Services and Statistics

Campus programs and services: A search for first generation or first gen on the UT site will find you many examples, including those specific to colleges and schools. Below are a few that are not college-specific.

Statistics:

National report

This Pew Research Center report released in 2021 provides information at the national level about outcomes for first generation students, providing more data about why equitable college outcomes matter so much.