1 user per title.
Selected titles only. iRead eBooks, launched by Airiti Inc. in 2008, is Taiwan's largest Chinese-language e-book platform, offering over 120,000 titles from nearly 2,000 publishers across East Asia. The platform covers a wide range of academic and professional subjects such as business, finance, economics, science, technology, and the arts. It supports multiple devices, including PCs, smartphones, and tablets, with features like borrowing, reserving, recommending, and cloud syncing for cross-device access. The archives span from 1958 to 2024, and all titles are fully authorized by their respective publishers.
Unlimited users.
Full texts of 3,000+ titles (and growing) of ancient books, in tens of thousands of volumes, annotated and punctuated. Books are published mostly by Beijing Zhonghua Shu ju, but also by other publishers of classic titles.
1 user.
中國方志庫 is one of the databases in 愛如生古籍數據庫 in 愛如生 (Erudition). At the Erudition Central Server, select 愛如生古籍數據庫 and click login. Then click 中國方志庫 and then中國方志庫. 初籍 (中國方志庫. 初籍 is the only database in 愛如生UTL currently has access to.)
Unlimited users.
Duxiu provides full-text searching and limited full-text access to millions of Chinese language books, journals and newspaper articles primarily published in China.
Unlimited users.
Updated twice a year. Provides full text Chinese ebooks and reprint journals covering a variety of subject areas. Includes access to "Duxiu," a meta search engine with limited access to full text of Chinese ebooks, periodicals, dissertation/thesis, and patents.
Use of this resource is restricted to users with PCs and IE browser only. Page image and its full text (with provided OCR tool to convert image to text) can be printed one page at a time. Simple and Advanced Search methods are provided with all searches supporting Simplified Chinese characters.
Users may click “推荐" to recommend the title to the librarian for purchase.
Unlimited users.
Updated continually. Provides access to the world's most comprehensive bibliography, with over 49 million bibliographic records for audio-visual materials, books, maps, musical scores, newspapers, and periodicals in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Many of the holdings for materials at the University of Texas Libraries are included, as well as holdings for other libraries in Texas, the United States and worldwide.
Unlimited users.
Includes books published in Taiwan during Japanese rule (1895-1945). Database produced by the Natonal Taiwan Library.
Access to this resource is provided by the National Central Library (Taiwan) in support of the Taiwan Resource Center for Chinese Studies (TRCCS) at UT.
From the UT Libraries' homepage, type the book title you are searching for in the search box. You'll find results across many different library resources.
When your results load, select "Library Catalog" from the dropdown arrow to narrow your results to include books and media
After searching, you need to look for four details:
1. Is this book in print or is it electronic (an ebook that you can access online)?
2. If the book you want is a physical book, log into your account and look for the pick it up button.
3. Is the book AVAILABLE? If not, there will be a due date. Click the Pick it Up Button to request it and select the library location where you'd like to pick it up. Keep in mind that it will take several days for the current borrower to return it. Wait for an email telling you your books are ready before you come get them!
4. Are you ready to check out? Either get the book off the shelf yourself, or click the Pick it Up button and a library staff member will get the book and bring it to the library location you selected to pick it up. Wait for an email telling you your books are ready before you come get them! It will take 1-2 business days.
Wait for an email telling you your books are ready before you come to the library location your chose to pick them up. Bring your UT ID.
If you request a book loan, we will try to borrow it from another library or purchase an ebook for the collection. If you only need a chapter or specific pages from a book, you can use the Article/Book Chapter form that you will see on the top menu once you are logged in to ILS. Here you can choose Article/Book Chapter, or AV.
First, check that UT libraries does not own the item. You can check the catalog and search for the title. If UT libraries owns the item, you can order it through the Pick it Up service offered when you are logged in in the record.
Click here to go to your loan request form
You will see the following request form.
Fill in as much information as possible. Be sure to pay attention to the advanced options as well. Including the ISBN or OCLC number will speed up your request.
*NOTE*: Be sure to only include the numbers in the ISBN, not the letters "ISBN", as the letters interfere with the system's ability to read the numbers. For example, in the ISBN field, you could put "9780737724448" but do not put "ISBN: 9780737724448".
Once you have filled out your information, click submit and your request will be sent.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.