Unlimited users.
Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Unlimited users.
SEE ADDITIONAL INFO SECTION FOR REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Access includes more than 150 years of articles, breaking news, multimedia content, Times newsletters, the International, Spanish, and Chinese editions of the Times, and teaching and learning tools. Our subscription also includes access to the NYT Cooking, Games, and The Athletic.
The New York Times, published in New York City since 1851, is the largest metropolitan newspaper in the United States. The New York Times has long been an important source of reporting, information and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad, with special emphasis on the New York metropolitan area.
|
Main idea |
Group impacted | How impact is measured | Geography |
| Hair | black or african american | academic achievement | US |
| clothing | high school | test scores | United States |
| dress codes | elementary school | GPA | |
| uniforms | girls | graduation | |
| boys | discipline | ||
| teen or teenager or adolescent | microaggressions |
Take a moment to brainstorm keywords based on your developing ideas about your topic. The point is to open up your thinking and to be flexible.
Now try translating into a search. Open in new tab to view larger.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.