ECO 350K Macroeconomics of Labor Market

Provides access to select books.

Users need to login via EID in order to use Ebook Central even if they are on campus.

Ebook Central can be accessed using a standard Internet browser. The Safari browser is recommended for Mac users.

Ebook Central provides books in Adobe PDF format, and works best with Acrobat Reader version 9 or later.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Provides access to select books from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

EBSCO provides books in Adobe PDF format, so in order to view books online, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer.

You may also need an EBSCO account which is free.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides online access to all the journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.

Alerts are available if you register with Emerald by clicking "Register for a profile" at the top of the page.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

UT Austin currently has access to Handbooks in all available subject through 2024.

Platform for Sage book and reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select book titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected books published by Springer.

Use the Login link at the top right and then choose the Shibboleth option and find the Austin option and login

Includes former CRC titles. Allows downloading of the entire book or reading online. By checking the "Full Access Content Only" box during your search, you can identify titles owned by the Libraries relevant to the search. Some titles may have DRM restrictions.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide