Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American indigenous peoples.
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Unlimited users.
Covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to present, and includes indexing of over 1800 scholarly journals and magazines.
Unlimited users.
Updated quarterly. Brings together into one searchable resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals.
Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887.
Health Sciences Databases
Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.
Set up LibKey Nomad to find access through the UT Libraries subscriptions and purchases.
Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Start searching with the big search box on the library homepage.
A more targeted place to search is at the link for Articles & More beneath the search bar.
On the left toolbar in an Articles & More search, check these boxes for credible & relevant results:
If you want to narrow even more, try these options to filter:
Keep an eye on the number of your search results. Start browsing when you feel you have a manageable number of results to skim through.
Use the word AND (in all-caps) between your search terms.
Search for a Specific Phrase
Put quotations around a group of words like "united states" to retrieve results with that exact wording.
Use the word OR (in all-caps) between your search terms.
Use an * at the end of a word to search for all forms of that word.
An * can also be used to replace a character in a word.
Use the word NOT (in all-caps) between your search terms.
Try grouping the above strategies in a single search:
If we don't have a book or article you need, we can still get it for you through Interlibrary Services.
To request a scan of an article or book chapter, use our 
service to have a PDF scan emailed to you within 1-3 business days.
How much is it? Its free!
How many times can you do this? There is no limit to the number of individual requests you can make. However, you can only request up to 3 chapters from one book.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.