We are often tempted to skip this step when doing research, but learning more about your topic in encyclopedias and other reference sources provides you with keywords, narrower controversies and important figures who play a role in the democratization of your chosen Latin American country.
Unlike an AI-generated source, these articles will be more indepth and will include bibliographies about your topic. Those are a lifesaver when you need to find ten lengthy sources for your paper.
Encyclopedia of U. S. -Latin American Relations
by
5 users.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History is a comprehensive digital research encyclopedia that describes Latin America’s peoples and experiences from 1491 and before to contemporary times. Updated monthly, the encyclopedia contains in-depth, peer-reviewed articles by leading scholars in the field.
Encyclopedia of Latin America, 4-Volume Set
by
Unlimited users.
Updated annually. A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
Unlimited users.
Provides access to documentaries produced in Latin America, by some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The documentaries cover Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more. The collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.