ANS 361: Subversive South Asia

Unlimited users.

Updated weekly. Provides access to information about movies (including those made for television) from across the world, starting with the earliest cinema through the latest releases and titles still in production. Covers over 170,479 titles with over 2,462,516 filmography entries, including major actors, minor bit players and crew members.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Contains the International Index to Film Periodicals, Treasures from Film Archives, Documentation Collections, and FIAF Members' Publications.Search this database along with its two companion databases (American Film Institute Catalog and Film Index International) at the Screen Studies Collection.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Provides indexing of over 125,000 films. Coverage starts with the first silent movies and continues until the present day. Includes biographical information for more than 800,000 personalities. Also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.

Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute (bfi), the database is based on the Summary of Film and Television (SIFT) database collated by the bfi over the past 70 years.

Search this database along with its two companion databases (AFI (American Film Institute) Catalog and FIAF Index to Film Periodicals) at the Screen Studies Collection.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back 1915. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCA's six journals (from their first editions to the present), and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.