Korea Studies

Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

If you encounter a warning about the security certificate when using the FindIt@UT tool in Google Scholar, you can learn more about that using this guide.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Members of the public can read online up to three articles for free every two weeks from a large subset of JSTOR journals via the Register & Read program. This program allows remote access. Non-UT students, faculty and staff who need more articles can contact library staff for other access options.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated regularly. Contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Includes citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (before 1992), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Corresponds in part to the print Bibliography of Asian Studies.

A multidisciplinary full-text database of Korean scholarly journal articles published by major Korean research institutions. Consult the usage guide for more information on using this resource.

Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

If you encounter a warning about the security certificate when using the FindIt@UT tool in Google Scholar, you can learn more about that using this guide.

Database of multidisciplinary full-text scholarly journal articles published since 1945 by over 1,200 research institutions in South Korea. Previous titles of journals are indicated in parentheses after the current title.

Percentages and numbers of journals by subjects (as of Jan 2019):
Social Sciences: 47%(1,561)
Humanities: 11%(350)
Medical Sciences: 10%(320)
Engineering: 8% (271)
Natural Sciences: 7%(219)
Language and Literature: 6% (202)
Arts and Sports: 6%(190)
Farm/ocean/forestry: 5%(175)

Updated regularly. Provides a single gateway to full-text journal articles, theses and dissertations of Korean universities. Provides easy access to over 1.5 million articles and 7.9 million bibliographic records from Korean academic libraries. Provides immediate full-text access to theses and dissertations.

Updated regularly. Designed to support International users in order to provide a single gateway to full-text journal articles, theses and dissertations of Korean universities through ILL requests. Provides easy access to over 1.5 million articles and 7.9 million bibliographic records from Korean academic libraries. Provides immediate full-text access to theses and dissertations.