Taiwan Studies

The access to these resources are provided by National Central Library. Resources include:古籍影像檢索, 古籍聯合目錄, 台灣家譜聯合目錄, 金石拓片資料, 當代名人手稿典藏系統, 古籍文獻與歷史圖像, etc.

Provides access to the full-text and/or index to journal articles published by the National Taiwan University.

HathiTrust is a large digital library bringing together materials from sources including Google Books, the Internet Archive, libraries at HathiTrust partner institutions, and other commercial digitization projects. Search more than 11 million volumes with more than a third of these available for full text access and download (primarily books and journals published before 1923 and U.S. Government publications).

University of Texas students, faculty, and staff can download materials in the public domain in addition to conducting full text searches of all materials in the HathiTrust Catalog. UT Official Retirees and UT Extension Students are excluded from this access because of HathiTrust's strict definitions and added layer of authentication

Click the "Log In" button and choose "University of Texas at Austin" from the drop-down menu. Select "continue" and then enter your EID and password when prompted.

The HathiTrust is a partnership of more than 80 major academic and research libraries.

Full-text access to scholarly journals published by National Taiwan Normal University 國立臺灣師範大學. Over 100 titles are included.

Database paid by National Central Library (Taiwan) for Taiwan Resource Center for Chinese Studies.

• 聯合報：1951 - onward
• 經濟日報：1967 - onward
• 聯合晚報：1988 - onward
• 美洲世界日報：2000 - onward
• Upaper：2000 - onward
• 民生報：1978 - November 2006
• 星　報：1999 - October 2006
• 歐洲日報：2000 - August 2009

Index to:

1. Books published in Taiwan, from the catalogs of the National Library and 75 participating libraries as well as publications that sought an ISBN in Taiwan.
2. Also includes books published from 1912-1949 in China, and
3. Books published in Hong Kong and Macao with bibliographic information provided by the Feng Pingshan Library of Hong Kong University.

Includes full text of over 300 periodicals published in Taiwan during Japanese rule (1895-1945). Database produced by the National Taiwan Library.

Access to this resource is provided by the National Central Library (Taiwan) in support of the Taiwan Resource Center for Chinese Studies (TRCCS) at UT.

Includes books published in Taiwan during Japanese rule (1895-1945). Database produced by the Natonal Taiwan Library.

Access to this resource is provided by the National Central Library (Taiwan) in support of the Taiwan Resource Center for Chinese Studies (TRCCS) at UT.

Provides information on theses and dissertations in Taiwan from 1957 to present. Includes citations and abstracts. Registration is needed to access available full text.

Sponsored by National Library (Taiwan) through Taiwan Resource Center for Chinese Studies (TRCCS).

British diplomatic reports. These volumes provide an extensive and reliable research source for study of a 100-year period of Taiwanese history between 1861 and 1960.

Index to articles published in Taiwanese journals since 1990, limited full text access. Also known as: Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature System 台灣期刊論文索引系統.

The Central Daily News was the official newspaper of the Kuomintang and is one of the world's oldest Chinese-language newspapers, having been in circulation since 1928. Currently UT users have access to the newspaper of 1928-1975.