Collects international scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization...and auxiliary disciplines like archaeology.
Updated annually. Corresponds to the printed L'Annee Philologique, the international critical and analytical bibliography of ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and classical studies. Provides 350,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to the present, with 12,500 new records added each year. The international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.
Worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Updated quarterly. Brings together into one searchable resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. A Source Titles List is available.
The complex interface in the exhaustive DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) generates lists of resources from books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology. No "find it" option to the Libraries' catalog is available for this tool, but users of this very thorough resource will be able to copy the "Source Titles" into the catalog to see if the Libraries' owns.
This is the free version of the DYABOLA database. DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology.
The subscription version of the complex interface in the exhaustive DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) generates lists of resources from books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology. No "find it" option to the Libraries' catalog is available for this tool, but users of this very thorough resource will be able to copy the "Source Titles" into the catalog to see if the Libraries' owns.
Some files updated annually. DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology.
To access the database, check the box marked "IP".
There is no way to limit results to English language.
Archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and science.
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Extensive lists of classical and archaeological literature in cooperation with the journal Gnomon. Kritische Zeitschrift für die gesamte klassische .Altertumswissenschaft. Click on British flag for English language interface. No linking ("find it") to the UT Library catalog available.
Articles provide authoritative guide to current scholarship, include expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered. Especially useful for overviews, comps.
These Bibliographies provide an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered, making them particularly useful for anyone beginning research.
UT Austin has access to the all bibliographies in all subject areas.
