E 314

Updated regularly. Full-text database that provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and their works from every age and literary discipline. The database offers a variety of search options, including searches by person or work. Content comes from a variety of sources, including the following major reference sources: Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online.

Updated regularly. Literature Online is a fully searchable library of over 350,000 full-text works of English and American literature. Includes several literary databases of poetry, plays and fiction as well as general reference works and links to other Internet sites. Coverage of literary criticism includes access to the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, 1920-present (from the Modern Humanities Research Association) and 383 Full-Text Journals (from Literature Online/ProQuest).

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

If you encounter a warning about the security certificate when using the FindIt@UT tool in Google Scholar, you can learn more about that using this guide.