Note: All ebooks held by the library should appear on the online catalog by their title, like any other book. In the following databases you could search solely for ebooks.
User restrictions vary by book.
Provides access to select books. Users need to login via EID in order to use Ebook Central even if they are on campus.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
User restrictions vary by book.
Provides access to select books. You may also need an EBSCO account which is free.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. A digital collection of over 5,000 full-text titles offered by the ACLS (The American Council of Learned Societies) in collaboration with twenty learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. A fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars and featuring unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records.
Unlimited users.
Updated daily. A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts that exist in digital form. Includes texts, audio, moving images, software, and archived web pages. Internet Archive's Wayback Machine has archived over 150 billion web pages from 1996 to the current year.
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Unlimited users.
Journals: Updated as issues are published. Project MUSE is a leading provider of humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, with complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Books: Selected titles from university presses and scholarly societies. All content from the print edition of the book is included in the digital edition. There are no DRM restrictions.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
