LibGuides: AAH Core Program: Art Collections at UT

UT Collections with Art Holdings

Blanton Museum of Art
collection of more than 17,000 works is recognized for its European paintings, an encyclopedic collection of prints and drawings, and modern and contemporary American and Latin American art.
Briscoe Center for American History
History research center with documentary and material culture evidence encompassing Texas and U.S. history.
more...less...
Researchers, students, and the public use our collections for a wide range of academic, professional, and personal uses. Our collections also inspire our own projects, including books, exhibits, programs, films, and educational materials.
Harry Ransom Center
extensive collections of works by writers and artists in literature, photography, film, art, and the performing arts.
Landmarks
UT's public art program of more than 35 works of modern and contemporary art on view throughout the Campus
LLILAS Benson Latin Americna Studies and Collections
The Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection in partnership with the Teresa Lozano Long Institute for Latin American Studies (LLILAS), is premier library focused on Latin American and Latina Studies.
more...less...
the libto an array of scientific and professional literature published in Latin America.rary excels in humanities and social sciences disciplines, in addition to an array of scientific and professional literature published in Latin America.
Warfield Center Galleries
The Warfield Center's art collection spans the diaspora--from African objects to work from historic and contemporary artists

Zine Collection

The University of Texas Libraries has zine collections in three different sites across campus: the Fine Arts Library, the Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection, and the UT Poetry Center at the Perry-Castañeda Library. Though all three sites have a unique history with DIY publications, they all share a dedication to honoring this medium as a form of cultural production that deserves serious academic attention and long-term preservation.

Learn more about Zines at this LibGuide.