Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Updated monthly. The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Updated regularly. Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back 1915. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCA's six journals (from their first editions to the present), and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
Updated monthly. Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887, and includes abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-1926, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. Corresponds in part to the print index Psychological Abstracts.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.
Provides access to over 1000 peer-reviewed, full-text journals published by SAGE and covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies. Due to our purchase of backfile content along with SAGE Premier, many journals should be available from the first volume to the present.
Updated weekly. Covers more than 12,000 journals in all subject areas. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Choose Search in order to search the database by topic, author journal or address. This search includes articles, reports, books and book reviews and may be searched by keyword (topic searching), author (person searching), institution, or geographical area. Choose Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or work. This search includes the list of references at the end of articles and will allow you to search by the cited author, cited work, cited year or a combination of the three. Choose Advanced Search to combine aspects of the other two searches. The default selection for searching is for all the citation databases and for all years of coverage; both selections can be changed from the main search screen at the time that you select your search.
Am I Making Myself Clear?
by Cornelia Dean
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Communicating Clearly about Science and Medicine
by John Clare
Publication Date: 2012-04-13
by LeeAnn Kahlor (Editor); Patricia A. Stout (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009-09-15
Communication and Engagement with Science and Technology
by John K. Gilbert (Editor); Bruce V. Lewenstein (Editor); Susan M. Stocklmayer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012-11-26
Crackle and Fizz
by Caroline Van Den Brul
Publication Date: 2013-11-29
Designing Effective Health Messages
by Brad LOVE; Allison J. LAZARD; Michael MACKERT
Publication Date: 2017-05-25
Don't Be Such a Scientist
by Randy Olson
Publication Date: 2009-08-28
Escape from the Ivory Tower
by Nancy Baron
Publication Date: 2010-08-13
by Dennis Meredith
The Hands-On Guide for Science Communicators
by Lars Lindberg Christensen; Martin Kornmesser (Illustrator)
Publication Date: 2007-01-18
If I Understood You, Would I Have This Look on My Face?
by Alan Alda
Publication Date: 2017-06-06
Lab Coats in Hollywood
by David A. Kirby
Publication Date: 2011-02-04
Made to Stick
by Chip Heath; Dan Heath
Publication Date: 2007-01-02
The Oxford Handbook of the Science of Science Communication
by Kathleen Hall Jamieson (Editor); Dan Kahan (Editor); Dietram A. Scheufele (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017-06-16
Routledge Handbook of Health Communication
by Teresa L. Thompson (Editor); Roxanne Parrott (Editor); Jon F. Nussbaum (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-08-24
by Christie Wilcox; Bethany Brookshire (Editor); Jason G. Goldman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016-03-01
by Laura Bowater; Kay Yeoman; Stephen Asworth
Publication Date: 2012-10-18
A Scientist's Guide to Talking with the Media
by Richard Hayes; Daniel Grossman
Publication Date: 2006-08-16
Successful Science Communication
by David J. Bennett (Editor); Richard C. Jennings (Editor); Walter Bodmer (Foreword by)
Publication Date: 2011-09-29
Taking Science to the People
by Carolyn Johnsen (Editor)