The Office of Sponsored Projects (OSP) serves as the coordinating office for externally funded research and sponsored projects at The University of Texas at Austin. The goal of the OSP is to assist faculty and professional research staff in their efforts to secure and ensure proper stewardship of external funding
The TGRC (formerly Regional Foundation Library) is an outstanding resource for the UT community. Their collection includes core sources related to funding, including access to the Foundation Directory Online. An appointment is recommended.
When a new federal funding opportunity is made available, it is first announced here along with deadlines, eligibility requirements and other rules/criteria. Limit your search by date and to the notice section.
Mission is to develop and disseminate high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities for use in research on the relationships between the nonprofit sector, government, the commercial sector, and the broader civil society.
Directory for finding businesses by industry and specialization.
Updated monthly. Contains basic directory information for more than 210 million U.S. residents and 14 million businesses in all zip code areas of the United States. Information includes name of business, address, telephone number, headquarters, branch and subsidiaries identification, SIC codes, yellow pages headings, ticker symbol, credit rating, number of employees, and estimated sales volume. Also includes some federal, state, and municipal offices.
ReferenceUSA can also be used to create maps and charts of business locations.