Communication Studies

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.

Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Provides bibliographic indexing from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.

Provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases.

Provides access to over 650 peer-reviewed, full-text journals published by SAGE and covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.

Unlimited users.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database. Abstracts provide brief synopses of publications, while citations include key details such as authors, titles, and publication dates. Most Scopus citations link directly to the full text, which can be accessed through various platforms. In addition to helping identify experts, Scopus offers a wealth of research, metrics, and analytical tools across a wide range of disciplines.

Unlimited users.

In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources.

Covers more than 12,000 journals in all subject areas. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Choose Search in order to search the database by topic, author journal or address.