Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Architecture Digital Collections and Content

Home

UT Libraries Collection Portal

The UT Libraries Collections portal contains a selection of digitized content from UT Libraries collections.

The University of Texas Libraries collects and preserves the finest achievements of human knowledge in support of not only research and instruction needs, but also the exploration of ideas and intellectual innovation. We are proud to provide access to digitized and born-digital items from our collections for researchers, scholars, educators, and the general public. The items presented here, including newspapers, images, books, maps, and more, represent only a small portion of the Libraries’ vast holdings. We are adding more all the time.

Explore digital collections material from the Architecture and Planning Library and Special Collections. 

Explore digital collections material from the Alexander Architectural Archives.

Texas ScholarWorks

Texas ScholarWorks was established to provide open, online access to the products of the University's research and scholarship, to preserve these works for future generations, to promote new models of scholarly communication, and to help deepen community understanding of the value of higher education.

School of Architecture research and scholarship on Texas ScholarWorks

A selection of content from the Alexander Architectural Archives is available on Texas ScholarWorks.

Texas Data Repository

The Texas Data Repository (TDR) is a platform for publishing and archiving small datasets (and other data products) created by faculty, staff, and students at Texas higher education institutions. TDR contains a selection of datasets collected and curated by the Architecture and Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives.

Texas GeoData Portal

The University of Texas Libraries collects and preserves the finest achievements of human knowledge in support of not only research and instruction needs, but also the exploration of ideas and intellectual innovation. We are proud to provide access to geospatial data from our collections as well as the shared collections of other universities for researchers, scholars, educators, and the general public through this Portal.

You will find a wide variety of data types available for download including georeferenced scanned maps from the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection, vector datasets developed from collections in the Alexander Architectural Archives, geospatial data from the Benson Latin American Collection, and more. These datasets represent just some of the geospatial resources found in the UT Libraries’ collections. Additional datasets will continue to be added to this Portal as they are processed.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.