Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

UT Libraries Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections

Access to Archives and Special Collections

Start your research with the Texas Archival Resources Online (TARO) (finding aids) and the UT Libraries catalog (books and other cataloged materials).

UT Libraries Special Collections will be available by appointment in Fall 2021.

Benson Latin American Collection

During the Benson’s closure for renovations, researchers may make appointments to view archival materials, rare books, and other non-circulating items using this form. Non-local patrons may continue to request limited free scans of archival materials and rare books through the end of January 2022 by emailing bensonspecialcollections@austin.utexas.edu

Architecture & Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives

The Architecture and Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives are temporarily moved from Battle Hall during the 2021/2022 academic year. Archival materials, rare books, and other non-circulating items may be requested by appointment at the Collections Deposit Library. For access to the Alexander Architectural Archives, email apl-aaa@lib.utexas.edu. For access to Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections and questions regarding the library, email apl@austin.utexas.edu. 

 

For information on collections access, contact:

 

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.