LibGuides: UGS 302 Utopia and Dystopia in American Literature (Murphy): Music and Video Streaming

Music and Video Streaming at UT Libraries

Naxos Music Library
Complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 940 labels.
Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)
Online listening for more than 4,000 albums from Albany Records, New World Records, Composers Recordings, Inc. (CRI) and other labels.
Music Online: Listening
Contains over 7 million tracks from almost 70,000 albums across a range of genres.
Ethnographic Sound Archives Online
Unlimited users.
Online collection brings together audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s. It consists primarily of field recordings, along with selections of contextualizing field notes, photographs, and film. At completion, it will contain over 2,000 hours of audio field recordings, as well as 10,000 pages of text, 5,000 photographs, and 200 hours of field film footage.
Smithsonian Global Sound
Includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings
Unlimited users.
Presenting content from across the globe, this diverse and comprehensive resource features thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study, including sites in West Africa, North America, South East Asia and more.
Met Opera on Demand
Access over 550 Met performances.

Medici.tv
Stream classical music videos, live events, festivals, opera, concerts, ballet, master classes, artist portraits, and more.
Music Online: Opera in Video
Video of 250 commonly studied operas from contemporary productions featuring the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses.
Kanopy
This streaming service has a catalog of over 30,000 titles covering various educational topics and feature films for some 800 producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.
Digital Theatre Plus
Includes Broadway, opera, musical theatre, symphonic and chamber music, as well as interviews and documentaries.
Dance Online: Dance in Video Vol. I-IV
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, modern and improvisational dance.
Saarey Music
25 users.
SEE ADDTIONAL INFO SECTION FOR REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Saarey Music provides streaming access to over 60 years of South Asian classical music, including such artists as Roshan Ara Begum, Ustad Amanat Ali & Ustad Fateh Ali Khan, Ustad Sharif Khan Poonchwala, Ustad M. Hussain Sarahang, and more. Genres represented in Saarey include Dhurpad, Thumri, Kafi, Tarana, and Ghazal.
UT Austin students, faculty and staff only. In order to use this resource, you must first create an account. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Saarey Music with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the @austin.utexas.edu domain. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted. Please Log Out when done.

Complete List of Audio and Video Collections