Paleontology

Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.

Combines the ProQuest Agriculture & Environmental Science Collection, Biological Science Collection, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection into a single search platform. Useful for those wanted to conduct advanced searches across across a variety of disciplines and source types (journals, technical reports, trade and industry publications, etc.).

Scopus is an abstract and citation database. Abstracts provide brief synopses of publications, while citations include key details such as authors, titles, and publication dates. Most Scopus citations link directly to the full text, which can be accessed through various platforms. In addition to helping identify experts, Scopus offers a wealth of research, metrics, and analytical tools across a wide range of disciplines.

Web of Science is a comprehensive research database that indexes scholarly articles, conference proceedings, and other academic literature across disciplines, with strong coverage in STEM and social sciences. It provides citation data and analytics, enabling users to track research impact and explore connections between publications. Researchers use it to discover high-quality sources, analyze trends, and identify influential works in their fields.

An online library of open access legacy literature of taxonomy and biodiversity. Materials in BHL are provided by a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries who have come together to digitize the literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make it available as part of a global 'biodiversity commons.' The bulk of material in the BHL is in the public domain in the United States, meaning that the publication date is prior to 1923.

Full text access to journals and ebooks from a variety of geoscience publishers.

Google's search engine for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.