RHE 309: Rhetoric of Data Justice / Hopkins

Updated monthly. Provides full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press in America. Includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, such as ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, and public policy.

Updated daily. A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages.

This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive.

We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.

OpinionArchives includes the searchable full text of:

• The American Spectator (1967-current)
• Commonweal (1924-current)
• Harper's (1850-current)
• LaFollettes (1919-1929)
• The Nation (1865-current)
• The New Leader (1924-current)
• The New Republic (1914-current)
• The New Yorker (1925-current)
• The Progressive (1909-current)
• The Weekly Standard (1995-current)

Updated daily. Provides a full-color and full-page collection of newspapers from around the world,. Includes over 1000 titles from Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Latin America, and the United States. A 60-day archive is also available to browse by country, language, and newspaper title, and to search full text of articles, photograph captions, and headlines.

Once inside the newspaper, click on a headline to read the article or zoom in to read the article as it appears in print.

We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.