Final Project - TXA 340T - Sustainable Textile Manufacturing - Gil Fandino - LibGuides at University of Texas at Austin

Part I. Industry

For this portion of the project, you will rely mostly on Google to find the information you need.

Part II. Sustainability

This part of the project will require the use of Material Connexion, which is linked below.

Material Connexion
Coverage varies. Unlimited.
Material Connexion is the world’s leading material resource allowing users to browse thousands of innovative and sustainable materials from over 6000 manufacturers, learn about trending topics in materials, and source materials for projects.

Part III. Research

This part of the project requires you to find resources from the library. Use the link below to find a book. For the scholarly articles, here are some recommended databases.

Use the Library Catalog to find eBooks, the location of physical books, audio, film, and more. You may be required to sign in with your EID.

UT Library Catalog

Academic Search Complete
1865 - present. Unlimited users.

Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Web of Science
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Citation Page

Use Owl Purdue to generate citations or to check up on your work.

Owl Purdue

Project Template

Final Project Template
Use this template for your project.

Questions?

Questions about scholarly resources, how to find a book, or about citations? Please email your librarian, Tina Tran, or schedule an appointment on the Home page of this LibGuide.